Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Traductions de rock songs + histoire, contexte, vidéos et reprises. Songs translations + covers. All in English/French!

ROCKTRANSLATION.FR

Pixies - Where Is My Mind ?

 

Where Is My Mind ? est un titre du groupe américain Pixies dans leur premier album en 1988, Surfer Rosa.
 

Pixies : Where is My Mind ? French translation.


Where Is My Mind ? is a song by the American band Pixies in their debut album in 1988, Surfer Rosa.

Pixies Where Is My Mind translation in French.

Great memory of this song was when my two daughters and I heard it live when they opened for RHCP, in 2003 or thereabout...

koi : carpe japonaise multicolore (blanc, orange et noir)

koy : slang : one of the coolest chicks ever. She is a future therapist and can see everything, so dont lie to her."

 

Pixies - Où Ai-Je La Tête ?

Oh arrête !
Avec tes pieds en l’air et ta tête au sol 
Essaie cette ruse et fais-la tourner
Ta tête va s'effondrer
Mais il n’y a rien au dedans
Et tu te demanderas 

Où ai-je la tête
Où ai-je la tête
Où ai-je la tête

Au loin dans l’eau 
Regarde-le nager 

Je nageais dans les Caraïbes 
Des animaux cachés derrière les rochers 
Excepté le petit poisson 
Mais il profère des insanités, disent-ils
A essayer de me parler en koi koy

Où ai-je la tête
Où ai-je la tête
Où ai-je la tête

Au loin dans l’eau 
Regarde-le nager 

Avec tes pieds en l’air et ta tête au sol 
Essaie cette ruse et fais-la tourner
Ta tête va s'effondrer
Mais il n’y a rien au dedans
Et tu te demanderas 

Où ai-je la tête
Où ai-je la tête
Où ai-je la tête

Au loin dans l’eau 
Regarde-le nager.

Pixies video clip

 

Maxence Cyrin : Piano instrumental

 

Pixies live

 

James Blunt live

 

Trampled By Turtles


Therapy Session Cover


 

Pixies - Where Is My Mind ?

Ooh, stop
With your feet in the air and your head on the ground
Try this trick and spin it, yeah
Your head will collapse
But there's nothing in it
And you'll ask yourself

Where is my mind
Where is my mind
Where is my mind

Way out in the water
See it swimmin'
I was swimmin' in the Caribbean
Animals were hiding behind the rock
Except the little fish
But they told me, he swears
Tryin' to talk to me koi koy

Where is my mind
Where is my mind
Where is my mind

Way out in the water
See it swimmin'

With your feet in the air and your head on the ground
Try this trick and spin it, yeah
Your head will collapse
If there's nothing in it
And you'll ask yourself

Where is my mind
Where is my mind
Where is my mind

Way out in the water
See it swimmin'.

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article